Regional Stakeholder Forum 25 February 2004

List of Participants

1. Mr.A.K.M Rashidul Alam	2. Mr. Mostaim Billah
Lecturer	Lecturer
Dept. of Environment Science	Environment & Geography Department
Jahangirnagar University, Dhaka,	Dhaka University
Bangladesh	
3. Dr. M. Ashraf Ali	4. Mr. Sujit Kumar Debsarma
BUET	Assistant Director & System Manager
Dhaka, Bangladesh	Bangladesh Meteorological Department
	Dhaka, Bangladesh
	, &
5. Dr. Jinnahtul Islam	6. Dr. Md. Muslem Uddin Miah
Chief Scientific Officer	Member – Director
Space Research and Remote Sensing	Bangladesh Agriculture Research council
Organization (SPARRSO)	
Agargaon, Dhaka	
7. Dr. Md. Muslem Uddin Miah	8. Dr. Md. Muslem Uddin Miah
Member – Director	Member – Director
Bangladesh Agriculture Research council	Bangladesh Agriculture Research council
Dhaka	
9. Mr. Shafiul Azam	10. Mr. Md. Mamunur Rahman
Director (Operation)	Pollution Control Officer
RPECL	Dhaka Transport Coordination Board (
	DTCB)
	Dhaka, Bangladesh
11. Begum Shahana Akter	12. Mr. Ram Krisna Shaha
Deputy Director	Enforcement Officer
Air Quality Management Project	Air Quality Management Project
Agargaon, Dhaka.	Agargaon, Dhaka.
13. Mr. Mahiuddin Ahmed	14. Mr. Md. Aminul Islam
Environment Specialist	Enforcement Officer
Sustainable Environmental Management	Air Quality Management Project
Program (SEMP)	Agargaon, Dhaka.
Agargaon, Dhaka.	

15. Mr. Pradyumna Kumar Kotta	16. Mr. M. Iyngararasan
Project Coordinator	Senior Programme Officer
South Asia Co-operative Environment Program (SACEP)	UNEP/ RRC.AP, A.I.T.
17. Ms. Naw Wah Wah Htoo	18. Dr. Johan Kuylenstierna
Programme Officer	Director
UNEP/ RRC.AP, A.I.T	Stockholm Environmental Institute (SEI)
19. Mr. Sagar Dhara	20. Sheikh Mahabub E Rabbani
Hyderabad 500 080, India.	Asstt. Director
	Bangladesh Road Transport Authority
	(BRTA) Allenbari, Tejgaon , Dhaka
	Allehoari, Tejgaoli , Dhaka
21. Mr. Md. Anowar Hossain	22. Dr. M.A. Hasan
Deputy Director	President & Chief Scientist
IMED	Allergy Asthma & Environmental
Ministry of Planning	Research Institute(AAERSCI), Dhaka-
Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka	1207
23. Dr. Kazi Noor Newaz	24. Dr. Swapan Kumar Biswas
Research Officer	Chief Scientific Officer
Bangladesh Environmental Management	Atomic Energy Centre, Dhaka.
Project	
Agargaon, Dhaka	
25. Mr. Md. Saifullah Talukder	26. Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali
Research Officer	Research Officer
Department of Environment	Department of Environment
Agargaon, Dhaka.	Agargaon, Dhaka
27. Mr. A.M. Showkot Hossain	28. Dr. Mahfuzul Islam
Senior Scientific Officer	Deputy Secretary (Environment)
Air Quality Management Project	Ministry of Environment & Forest
Agargaon, Dhaka.	Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
29.Mr. Md. Shahjahan Khan	30. Mr. Md. Abu Zafar
Senior Chemist	Bangladesh Brick Manufacturing Society
Department of Environment (DOE)	Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Agargaon, Dhaka	
31. Mr. Md. Afzalul Islam	32. Mr. Munir Siddiquee
Bangladesh Brick Manufacturing Socity	Project Manager
Dhaka, Bangladesh	Sustainable Rural Energy, LGED

33. Mr. Md. Kabel Hossain Principle Scientific Officer Soil Resource Development Institute (SRDI) Krishi Khamar Sarak, Dhaka	34. Mr. Rois Uddin Mollah Enforcement Officer Air Quality Management Project Agargaon, Dhaka
35. Mr. Delawar Hossain Director Bangladesh Federation of Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FBCCI) Dhaka, Bangladesh	36. Mr. Md. Solaiman Haider Assistant Director (Technical) Department of Environment Agargaon, Dhaka.
37. Mr. Amir Hossain Chowdhury Executive Secretary Environment Development & Research Institute 5/12-15, Eastern view 50, D.I.T Extinction Road Naya Paltan, Dhaka-1000	38. Mr. Md. Abdul Quiyum Sarkar Research Associate BRAC 75 Mohakhali, Dhaka.
39. Mr. Provash Chandra Kundu Enforcement Officer Air Quality Management Project Agargaon, Dhaka	40. Mr. Bakul Tarafder Enforcement Officer Air Quality Management Project Agargaon, Dhaka
41. Mr. Mohammad Joynal Abedin Assistant Director (Technical) Department of Environment Agargaon, Dhaka.	42. Mr. Farid Ahmed Assistant Director (Publicity) Department of Environment Agargaon, Dhaka
43. Mrs. Nasrin Nahar Deputy Chief Planning Commission Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka	44. B.U.H. Mrs. Akhtaruzzahan Senior Chemist Department of Environment Agargaon, Dhaka
45. Mr. M. Muntasir Billah Junior Scientific Officer Air Quality Management Project Agargaon, Dhaka. DOE	46. Mr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Chief Ministry of Environment & Forest Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
47. Dr. Manzurul Haque Khan National Institute of Preventive and Social Medicine(NIPSOM) Mohakhali , Dhaka	48. S. Raihan Kader Manobik Shahjya Songstha (KMCS) Dhaka, Bangladesh.

49. Mr. Mozaharul Alam	50. Mr. Mirza Md. Dawood
Research Fellow	Programme Co-ordinator
Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies (Bangladesh Paribesh Andolon (BAPA)
BCAS)	9/12, Lalmatia, Block-D, Dhaka
House No- 620, Road No-10A New,	
Dhanmondi, Dhaka -1209, Bangladesh	
51. Mr. M.M. Zaman	52. Mr. Abu Md. Nurul Alam Khan
Journalist ,	Deputy Director
The Financial Express	Department of Environment
Toynbee Circular Road, Mothiheel, Dhaka	Agargaon, Dhaka
	1-5:-8:
53. Mr. Pravat Cha Barua	54. Mr. Bidhan Barua
55.16.61.17	5.0
55. Mr. Sohel Faruquee	56. Dr. Alauddin
Dhaka City Corporation Dhaka	Chairman Ayaniy Taabhalagy Cantra (ATC)
Dnaka	Axenix Technology Centre (ATC) House #10, Sector #1
	Uttara, Dhaka.
	Ottara, Dilaka.
57. Mr. Monowarul Islam	58. Chowdhury Mufad Ahmed
Deputy Secretary (Development)	Senior Asst. Secretary
MOEF	MOEF
Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka	Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
59. Mr. A. M. Motaher Hossain	60. Dr. M. K. Farooque
Senior Information Officer	Deputy Director
MOEF	Department of Environment, Dhaka
Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka	
C1 M. M.I CL. L.	(2.14. (2.14.1
61. Mr. Md. Shajahan	62. Mr. Quamrul Islam President
Project Director Regional Lab. Development Project	FEJB
DoE, Dhaka.	Motijheel, Dhaka
DOE, Dilaka.	Woujneer, Dhaka
63. Syed Rezwana Hayat	64. Engr. B. D. Rahmatullah
Director	Director
BELA	Power Cell
House #15/A, Road #3	7-9, Kawran Bazar, Dhaka
Dhamondia R/A, Dhaka	
65. Professor Dr. Md. Showkat Ali	66. Quazi Sarwar Imtiaz Hashmi
Project Director	Deputy Director
UGC Project Implementation Unit	Department of Environment ,Agargaon,
2/21 Babar Road, Mohammadpur, Dhaka	Dhaka

67. S. M. Abdul Quadir Project Director Air Quality Management Project Department of Environment, Agargaon, Dhaka	68. Shah Rezwan Hayat Deputy Director(Enforcement) Air Quality Management Project Department of Environment ,Agargaon, Dhaka
69. Mr. S.M. Lutfullah Joint Secretary (Development) Ministry of Environment & Forest Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka	70. Mr. Md. Omar Ali Deputy Chief (Planning) Ministry of Environment & Forest Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
71. Mahiuddin Ahmed Environment Specialist SEMP, Dhaka	72. Mr. Mohammad Abdul Azim Draftsman DoE, Dhaka
73. Md. Masudur Rahman O/A DOE, Dhaka	74. Mr. Md. Shah Alam Jr. Tech. DOE, Dhaka